Fortune Cookie

On July 4th, just days after I registered at the ECFMG for this test, I cracked open a fortune cookie after dinner with the entire family and this is what I got. I hurriedly took a photograph and this strip of paper now resides in a corner on my desk.

Sometimes I do feel insecure about my study process and occasionally self-doubt visits me. Though I know there should be no room for this. As there should be no room for uncertainty and negativity in any endeavor, well maybe a bit. But I do not want to forget to use it as a push to go on rather than freeze where I am. And I promised myself I shall carry it and own this choice. And I will keep moving.

This is indeed a ton of material for a test. And sure, it may be difficult. But I will be there on that day. I will pass it.

passtest.jpg

About this entry